Business, Forwarding, Freight News

BIFA awards open for entries

[ June 28, 2022   //   ]

Entries are now open for the British International Freight Association (BIFA) – – annual Freight Service Awards competition.
Now in their 34th year, BIFA’s Freight Service Awards are open to full Members of the trade association. As well as encouraging and rewarding high standards and professionalism, these awards, which are free to enter, also represent the ultimate recognition of special achievement in different sectors of the freight forwarding and logistics industry.
Deadline for entry is Thursday, 6 October 2022 and entry forms and guidelines for entrants to all 11 categories are available to download from the BIFA website.
Finalists will be announced towards the end of this year, with the winners being revealed at the BIFA Freight Service Awards ceremony at The Brewery in central London on Thursday, 19 January 2023.
BIFA director general Robert Keen, said: “The awards represent the best opportunity for the pace-setters in the industry to be recognised by their peers, and every year the standard of the entries improves.”

The 11 categories are:
General categories

  • Project Forwarding Award
  • Specialist Services Award
  • Staff Development Award
  • Supply Chain Management Award

Modal categories

  • Air Cargo Servies Award
  • European Logistics Award
  • Ocean Services Award

Specialist categories

  • Cool & Special Cargoes award
  • Extra Mile award

Individual categories

  • Young Freight Forwarder of the Year Award
  • Apprentice of the Year

Sharon Hammond, BIFA’s events and communications executive adds: “Once again, we are seeing the return of some of the sector’s most prestigious blue chip companies as category sponsors, which shows the esteem accorded to these awards.”
Further information relating to entries and sponsorship opportunities can be obtained by visiting the BIFA website