BIFA expands training team

BIFA has appointed Claire Capaccioli as trainer – freight and customs procedures. She started her career in 1991 at Kintetsu World Express and then spent 20 years at Yusen Logistics. The trade association is anticipating a significant increase in the training requirements of its members. [+]

Cargo carrier strengthens team

British all-cargo airline CargoLogicAir has appointed Frank De Jong as chief operations officer. Having previously held a number of executive roles with, he was lately director product development at CargoLogicManagement, a British management consulting company serving the international cargo airlines of Volga-Dnepr Group and its ... [+]

New man at Dover’s helm

Dover Harbour Board has appointed Doug Bannister as its new chief executive, following the departure of Tim Waggott in March this year. A dual British and US citizen, Bannister is currently group chief executive of Jersey Airport and Jersey Harbours and was previously managing director of ... [+]

Happy return for Seko IT chief

Mike Powell has joined Seko Logistics as chief technology officer. He previously spent four years with SEKO as vice president, information technology before leaving in 2010 to become co-founder of a Cloud-based logistics software company, before joining RIM Logistics as vice president, technology solutions in ... [+]

Commercial chief for Ceva

CEVA Logistics has  appointed Laurent Binetti as its new chief commercial officer (CCO). He will join the company as of 1 September, 2018. He will be based at head office in Baar, Switzerland and will be part of the executive board. [+]

Dachser’s Nick Lowe moves on

Dachser UK managing director Nick Lowe is taking early retirement at the end of September to pursue other interests and will be succeeded by Mark Rollinson (pictured), who has formerly held senior positions at Schenker and Allport Cargo Services. Under Lowe’s stewardship, Dachser UK increased ... [+]

Oakland appoints IT director

UK and Ireland multi temperature supply chain operator Oakland International has appointed Shaun Devey as group IT director, a new boardroom role focused on enhancing information technology across group operations. He will support Oakland’s aim of delivering technology innovation and change, improved operational performance and ... [+]

Promotion for Europa pair

Europa Worldwide Group has promoted Peter Salter and Ann Burgess to the roles of branch manager and customer service manager respectively at its Dartford hub. Peter Salter will be responsible for the day-to-day running of the Dartford Road Freight branch, managing key accounts and developing ... [+]

Engineering expertise for port of Tyne

The Port of Tyne is welcoming a new non-executive director to its board. Chartered Engineer Mike Comerford has joined the Port of Tyne board as a non-executive director. He brings over 30 years of experience in shipping, maritime safety and engineering, having held previous senior roles ... [+]

Two more for U-Freight team

Hong Kong-based U-Freight Group has promoted assistant general manager Joey Cheung and e-commerce assistant general manager Alex Wong to vice president and to its ‘Navigators’ team. The Navigators are senior managers selected from various U-Freight national offices around the world giving in-depth experience and wide ... [+]