Business, Freight News, Logistics, People

Everywoman in Transport – finalists announced

[ April 13, 2012   //   ]

The finalists in the 2012 MAN Everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards have been announced.

Now in their fifth year, the awards aim to raise awareness of the women leading the way in transport and logistics and, by raising the profile of these inspirational role models, illustrate the diverse career options available in transport and logistics.

They include:

Rising Star of the Year Award sponsored by Royal Mail

Jurgita Andrijauskaite, e-Sourcing Manager, Global Procurement, CEVA Logistics from London

Anisa Missaghi, Global Communications Manager, CEVA Logistics from London

Izabela Trojanowska, Director, Radius Logistics UK Ltd from Slough


Director of the Year Award sponsored by Asda Stores Ltd

Jane Weaver, Managing Director, ays couriers ltd from Solihull

Ailsa Webb, Divisional Director Express UK, TNT UK Ltd from Warwickshire
Carole Woodhead, CEO, Hermes Parcelnet Limited from Leeds

The Warehousing Award sponsored by DHL Supply Chain

Adele Marie Waite, General Manager Healthcare UK, DHL Supply Chain from Banbury

Industry Trainer of the Year Award sponsored by National Skills Academy Logistics
Elaine Bolger
, Operations Training – Team Leader, TNT Express UK from Warwickshire

Joanne Griffiths, Senior General Manager, Training and Quality, CEVA Logistics from Leicestershire


Green Champion Award sponsored by DHL Supply Chain

Teresa Dew, Network Solutions Manager, Yodel from Worcestershire

Rachael Dillon, Climate Change Policy Manager, Freight Transport Association from Tunbridge Wells

Stephanie Unitt, Environmental Advisor, CEVA Logistics, from Ashby de la Zouch


Team Leader of the Year Award sponsored by CEVA Logistics

Samantha Deane, General Manager, TNT UK Ltd from Rotherham

Tina Granter Regional Customer Service Manager, DHL Supply Chain – Consumer, from Doncaster


Tags: ,