Business, Freight News

FTA everywoman names top two-dozen

[ May 5, 2015   //   ]

The 24 finalists for the 2015 FTA everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards have been announced. The Awards, established eight years ago, and by championing women already excelling in the industry, hope to encourage more into the sector, to plug the skills-gap and ensure a more diverse, population-representative workforce.

Names of the winners will be unveiled at a ceremony on Wednesday 3 June 2015 at the London Hilton on Park Lane – see

Rising Star of the Year Award – Sponsored by Wincanton:

  • Zoë Dobell, project engineer, London Underground

  • Megan Gray, operational risk manager, John Lewis Partnership

  • Chloe Longstaff, sales project co-ordinator, TNT UK

  • Sabina Nizamuddin, Business Manager, High Speed Two

Driver of the Year Award:

  • Sharon Davidson, RATP Dev London

  • Kerryn Hedley, Reading Buses

  • Natasha Lambert, Go Ahead

The Warehousing Award – sponsored by DHL:

  • Michelle Fitton, UK warehouse network manager, Mondeléz International

  • Joanne Harrison, days warehouse shift manager, ASDA

  • Rosemary Wilkins, supply chain director, DHL (NHS Supply Chain)

Innovation & Sustainability Award:

  • Marika Clemow, head of products and services, ATG Media

  • Roz Golds, head of media UK Coach, National Express

  • Tara Parandeh, mechanical engineer, Transport for London

  • Zoe Powers, sales and customer relations director, GLH

Team Leader of the Year Award – sponsored by High Speed 1 (HS1):

  • Lt Cdr Elaine Boyd RN, logistics officer, Royal Navy

  • Kath Gill, head of parcelshop services, Hermes Parcelnet

  • Anne Potter, programme manager, Northern Line Extension, Transport for London

Leader of the Year Award – sponsored by Asda Logistics Services:

  • Jenny Hooper, managing director, Independent Freight

  • Fiona Kerr, managing director, First Glasgow

  • Jacqueline O’Donovan, managing director, O’Donovan Waste Disposal

Industry Champion Award – sponsored by TNT UK:

  • Ben Balfour, operations director, Advanced Supply Chain

  • Sally Clarke, upgrade delivery manager Crossrail and third party projects, Transport for London

  • Sharon Hauber, HR director for UK, Ireland and Nordics, UPS

  • Nicola Hosty, head of HR support services, Northern Rail