Business, Forwarding, Freight News, Logistics

Kick the winter blues into touch at the Multimodal Awards

[ February 16, 2018   //   ]

This year’s FTA Multimodal Awards on the first evening of the show on 1 May will be hosted by Welsh international rugby union referee, Nigel Owens MBE and will take place at the VOX, the deluxe venue overlooking the lake at the NEC.

FTA is meanwhile inviting votes for service provider. Shortlisted companies  are  :


Air cargo operator of the Year

Virgin Cargo | American Airlines Cargo | Air Canada Cargo | ANTONOV Airlines


Road freight operator of the year

Wincanton | Pentalver | Freight First Ltd | Virginia International Logistics UK Ltd | Elddis Transport (Consett) Limited | Maritime Transport Ltd | Simpex Express Limited | Malcolm Logistics | Howard Tenens | Provender Nurseries Ltd | Pitter Transport | Jan de Rijk Logistics


Rail freight operator of the year

GB Railfreight | DB Cargo | Freightliner | Malcolm Logistics


Sea freight operator of the year

Evergreen | DFDS | Containerships | MOL | Safmarine | CMA CGM | MSC | COSCO


Port operator of the year

DP World | PD Ports | Forth Ports – Port of Tilbury, Grangemouth and London container terminal, Forth Ports Rosyth | Port of Tyne


3PL of the year

Agility Logistics | Dachser | Ligentia UK Ltd | Grange Shipping | Damco | Wincanton | Arrive Logistics | Howard Tenens | Malcolm Logistics | Freight Logistics Solutions |TIGERS




Two awards are still open for nominations for another two weeks :


  • Young Logistics Professional of the Year
  • Shipper of the Year


Nominate here:

The evening is always popular. Order tickets at


Tags: ,