Business, Freight News, Sea

New members for Dover board

[ June 24, 2013   //   ]

The Secretary of State for Transport has appointed three new members to the Dover Harbour Board following the earlier appointment of its new chief executive, Tim Waggott I

They are: Frank Martin, a former chief executive at model train makers Hornby and a deputy lieutenant of Kent. He is also a Kent Ambassador promoting business, community and engagement in the country; Bob Lane, who received his OBE in 2004 for services to regeneration across the UK.  He is currently a board member of the Homes and Communities Agency and until recently was chairman of the London Thames Gateway Development Corporation; and Erik Østergaard, currently chief executive officer of Danish Transport & Logistics, an industry leader for the sector and has been chief operating officer for ferry operator, Scandlines. He was bestowed the Knights Cross of the Order of Dannebrog by the Danish Queen, an honour similar to the OBE.