Two more years for SkyTeam chief

The 11-member SkyTeam Cargo alliance has re-elected Saudia Cargo chief executive Teddy Zebitz, as chairperson of its executive board. He will lead SkyTeam for a further two years. Other members of Skyteam are Aerolíneas Argentinas Cargo, Aeromexico Cargo, Air France-KLM Cargo, China Cargo Airlines, Czech Airlines Cargo, Delta Cargo, ITA Airways Cargo and Korean Air Cargo. Aeroflot Cargo is currently suspended. [+]

Airfreight industry teams up to move the vaccine

The 12-member SkyTeam Cargo global airline alliance has launched V Excellence, a dedicated program for shipping Covid-19 vaccines as immunisation programmes roll out worldwide.  It covers the transport of Covid-19 vaccine shipments moved under its members’ Customized Vaccines product family, offering special handling, priority handling. Most members hold IATA Centre of ... [+]

Cakes and flowers to mark first e-freight shipments

Schiphol Cargo, IATA and China’s Central Customs Department will exchange mooncakes - a traditional delicacy and Dutch flowers to mark the first e-freight shipments between China and Amsterdam on 1 October, which is also China's National Day. It follows a visit to Schiphol by a delegation of high-ranking officials from ... [+]

advert 3