Forwarding, Freight News

Young forwarder finalists announced

[ July 11, 2018   //   ]

The four regional finalists in the TT Club- and FIATA-sponsored Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award have been announced, selected from among 17 entries by national associations.

They are: Miss Tjaka Segooa, South Africa; Mrs Kendyl Baptiste, Canada; Miss Sarah Kate Skrypec, Australia; and Mr Louis Perrin, UK.

The diverse subjects covered by the dissertations of this year’s entrants included live plants, super cars, flexi-tanks, aid shipments, aircraft components, Antarctic ice and a rhinoceros.

The regional finalists will travel to FIATA’s World Congress in New Delhi, India on 26-29 September to present their dissertations for final judging and announcement of the international award winner.


Tags: ,